Volunteer

There are many different ministries and needs at Capital Life Church. All of our volunteer opportunities have rotating schedules to ensure that no one becomes overly committed. If any department resonates with you, click the serve button below or send an email and get connected!

 

 

Connections Ministry

Connections is all about being a smiling face with a warm welcome to every person who comes through the doors at Capital Life. Our goal is to make everyone feel welcome and let them know what’s going on in the church. Usually you’ll find us at the connections table, but we also float around the lobby. If you’re looking for an easy way to get involved in the church, connections is it!
Contact: Lauyren Lewton | connections@capitallife.org

Creative Team

Our work with the media, web, print, design, video etc…
Contact: Aaron Wong | aaron@capitallife.org

Hospitality Table

The Hospitality ministry does more then brew a mean pot of coffee.  Our goal is to make each and every person coming through the door feel like they’ve walked into the home of a friend. No barista experience necessary. Serve up refreshments and help create the inviting Sunday ambiance.
Contact: Joel & Shontel Cunnings | coffee@capitallife.org

Kids Life

Help us share our faith with our children in a service specifically tailored to them.
Contact: Emily Salazar | emily@capitallife.org

Life Groups

To start or learn more about small groups and activity groups.
Contact: Alan & Vanessa Sims | lifegroups@capitallife.org

Meals

Serve meals for new parents, ill members, and at special events.
Contact: Sarah Odesanmi | meals@capitallife.org

Prayer Ministry

Get alerted to prayer needs in the body. Come on Sundays at 9:00am & 11:00am to pray over the service. Also, ask us about prayer partner opportunities during the service.
Contact: Carl Cabading | prayer@capitallife.org

Technical Team

Lend your skill to the behind-the-scenes work that makes Capital Life so effective. No skills yet? Don’t worry, we’d love to train you! And before you know it, you’ll be a pro too. Sound, lighting, video recording and production, and more.
Contact: Josue Escobar | josue@capitallife.org

Transportation Team

Be a friendly face to help people get to and from church by operating our free Sunday shuttle or directing traffic in the parking lot.
Contact: Ben Miller | transportation@capitallife.org

Worship Ministry

Serve the Lord with your musical talents.
Contact: Jeff Abyad | worship@capitallife.org