Serve

There are many different ministries and volunteer opportunities at Capital Life Church. All of these opportunities have rotating schedules to ensure that no one becomes overly committed. If you have any interest in one of the teams, send an email to the leader and get connected!

Sunday Ops

Missing Photo
Christian Education

Seth Johnson | seth@capitallife.org
Angela Johnson | angela@capitallife.org
Christian Education at Capital Life serves Nursery-Junior High on Sunday mornings with Kids Church for K-5, and classroom instruction for Nursery-Pre-K and our FUEL junior high group. As an ever-expanding ministry, we are always looking to add enthusiastic people who want to help teach our children to pursue Christ in their generation.

Missing Photo
Hospitality

Katy Dehmlow | hospitality@capitallife.org
The Hospitality ministry does more then brew a mean pot of coffee.  Our goal is to make each and every person coming through the door feel like they’ve walked into the home of a friend. No barista experience necessary. Serve up refreshments and help create the inviting Sunday ambiance.

Amanda - Square
Info Center

Amanda Unger | infocenter@capitallife.org
Serving at the Information Center is all about being a smiling face with a warm welcome to every person who comes through the doors at Capital Life. As part of our Connections team, our goal is to make everyone feel welcome and let them know what’s going on in the church.

Transportation

transportation@capitallife.org
We are searching for friendly faces to join the transportation team. We have opportunities to drive Zeke (shuttle), greet people as they come into the church, and directing traffic in the parking lot. If you are looking for a new opportunity to serve, transportation is the team for you!

Ushers

Isaac Six | ushers@capitallife.org
The Ushers team are active before, during, and after service. During service we help with seating, providing information to visitors, and assisting with the offering. We are take care of stocking the pews and other various tasks before and after service.

David Far - Square

Worship & Creative

Jeff - Square
Worship

Jeff Abyad | worship@capitallife.org
“Sing to him a new song; play skillfully, and shout for joy.” –Psalm 33:3
We’d love to give you an opportunity to serve the Lord with your musical talents. Contact us to set up an interview and audition to join the worship team.

Creative

Justin Haight | justin@capitallife.org
Feeling creative? We’d love to give you room to flex your muscles. Design, photography, social media, and web –- we want you to have an opportunity to express yourself and serve the church at the same time. Let us know if you have skill and a desire to serve.

Josue - Square
Production

Josue Escobar | josue@capitallife.org
Lend your skill to the behind-the-scenes work that makes Capital Life so effective. No skills yet? Don’t worry, we’d love to train you! And before you know it, you’ll be a pro too. Sound, lighting, video recording and production, and more.

In House

Missing Photo
Landscaping & Building

David Dehmlow | building@capitallife.org
Help keep our church home beautiful inside and out. From taking care of the parking lot and landscaping to indoor building maintenance, we could use your skills to beautify our church building.

Annelie-Square
Meals

Annelie Holet | meals@capitallife.org
A meal can be a huge blessing for new parents, sick members, or someone in a difficult life situation. Join our team to be notified when someone in our church could use a meal in a time of need.

Jeff - Square
Prayer

Jeff Abyad | prayer@capitallife.org
As the prayer team of CLC, we are committed to prayer and intercession for the local church body, church leadership, and those in need. We lift up the name of our Savior on others’ behalf and build one another up through the peace and power of the Holy Spirit.